top of page

Remember Me

I composed this song during a Medical Humanities project I was involved in last year. I wanted to include it in my portfolio because it portrays the suffering of a medical condition experienced by those surrounding the patient - it is written from the perspective of the caregiver of someone with Alzheimer's disease.

It is so important to consider things from other people's perspectives. It is clear that the patient will be affected by a condition, but those close to the patient are often forgotten about in terms of their wellbeing and the effects it has on them. I feel that the medical humanities is teaching me to broaden my horizons, think outside of the obvious and consider situations from many different perspectives. I hope this is represented in this song.


bottom of page