top of page

Perceptions

I think perceptions are really interesting. What do people think? Why do we think differently from one another?

The dictionary definition of 'perception': "the way in which something is regarded, understood, or interpreted."

Studying the Medical Humanities is giving me a chance to think differently about things, to look at things from a different perspective, changing my perception: changing the way that I regard, understand and interpret things. In some ways, I think being creative is a way of perceiving the world in a different way. It means taking something, an idea or an experience, and using it to create something that wouldn't have otherwise existed, and utilising a completely different part of the brain to non-creative activities.

This is why I decided to dedicate a section of my journal to perceptions, looking at the way people think and making it creative.


bottom of page